Zoee

Hello! I am Zoee, a tiny happy greyhound full of love!

Want to be my forever cuddle family? Here are some things you should know about me!

> I like getting out for walks! I am happy flopping around the house most of the day, but I do get itchy to get out for a walk after a few hours. Then when I get home I like sleeping again!

> I am addicted to cuddles and will flop onto the ground wherever you are to get a big belly rub.

> I love squeaky toys!

> I love doing zoomies in the backyard! At my current house I have gotten into the habit of running from one end of the yard to the other with a big grin on my face :)

> I don't have my green collar test yet—so when you take me out for walks, you need to pop my muzzle on! I am very polite about letting you do this, and my foster family say I have been friendly when I meet other dogs out on walkies. (You can take me for my green collar test once you have had me for 3 months!)

> I love the beach!

> I am good in the car.

> I am a tiny girl for a greyhound, only 23.2kg.

> I used to be a racer, then I was put in a shelter :( My current foster parents picked me up from the shelter. Unfortunately they have a dog that has been grumpy since I arrived and doesn't like having me in the house! They want to see me go to a loving, calm home with people who will give me the love I need.

> I LOVE company. I am happy to lay down nearby wherever you are in the house.

> I will happily sleep next to you on your bed if you let me.

> I would probably suit a house where someone is around most of the time, as I do get a bit anxious being left alone and need lots of love.

> My foster parents think I will do best in a home with a medium-large dog (I do like the company of other doggies!) or I could make a great only dog too! If you're a family, I would probably do best with older children.

> Please contact my foster parents if you live in SA (I am in Adelaide right now!) and would like to meet me!! I would love to meet you.

Love, Zoee ♡♡

Profile

  • Gender Female
  • Colour Black with white
  • Age 4 years 6 months
  • Desexed Yes
  • Located Adelaide, SA
  • Available for interstate adoption? No

Medical notes

Ms. Vet says I have a tooth that might need to be removed in the future. My teeth have been neglected over the years which wasn't very nice. But!! Ms. Vet says this is not urgent and can wait until I am settled and cuddly for a few months in my new home. This is so going back to the Vet doesn't stress me out too much, as I was only desexed recently and need a break!

Adoption process

Please write to us and tell us about your home & backyard, why you want to adopt a greyhound, & how much you would be around to love Zoee during the week.

We will be sad to see little Zoee go. Our first priority is making sure Zoee will to go to a loving, caring home, so please include as much information as you can to help us figure out if you are the best match for her!

Listed by

tilly on December 6, 2019

Enquire about Zoee

You need to be logged in to submit this form. If you haven't already created an account, it only takes a moment to register. We won't send you unsolicited emails, there's no cost, and there's no catch. To register, just go here: https://www.everygreyhound.com.au/create-account